top of page

Chic Transformations

One of the best challenges as a Textiles Designer I have had is designing the interiors for my house.The whole process taught me so much about the design process from budgeting to careful colour scheming.Trying to decorate around a busy schedule of University and work isn't the easiest challenge,but one so worth it!

Being hands on and learning all the details and preparation needed was a real eye opener. From this experience it taught me how to take what Ive learnt and apply it to everyday life and appreciate everything and how planning and preparation is key.

To make the transformation and design reflect my personality and style I chose to make accessories such as pillows.Using my own designed fabric this adds a personal touch.The process of making cushions is an easy technique (also makes it a great craft idea for gifts too!).Instead of buying accessories I found it a fabulous way to make my new home feel more cosy, and stylish to me.

bottom of page